Team Maps

Spanish La Liga 2015/16 interactive map


Hover over the teams on the map for full details

Hovering on the team reveals the team insignia, home stadium, major domestic & European titles won and link to their website.


Spanish 2015/16 season summary

  • La Liga Champions
  • FC Barcelona
  • Relegated from La Liga
  • Rayo Vallecano
  • Getafe CF
  • Levante UD
  • Promoted from Segunda División
  • Deportivo Alavés
  • CD Leganés
  • Club Gimnàstic *
  • Girona *
  • Cordoba *
  • Osasuna *
  • Copa del Rey 2016
  • FC Barcelona 2-0 Sevilla FC (aet)

The bottom three teams from La Liga are automatically relegated & the top two teams from the Segunda División are automatically promoted.

La Liga play-offs

* The teams finishing 3rd - 6th in the Segunda División go into the play-offs for the final promotion place.

Play-off semi finals

1st Leg: Osasuna 3-1 Club Gimnàstic
2nd Leg: Club Gimnàstic 2-3 Osasuna

1st Leg: Cordoba 2-1 Girona
2nd Leg: Girona 3-1 Cordoba (after extra time)

Play-off final

1st Leg: Osasuna 2-1 Girona
2nd Leg: Girona 0-1 Osasuna

Osasuna won 1-3 on aggregate and are promoted to La Liga for 2016/17 season.