Team Maps

Portuguese bwinLIGA 2007/08 interactive map


Hover over the teams on the map for full details

Hovering on the team reveals the team insignia, home stadium, major domestic & European titles won and link to their website.


Portuguese 2007/08 season summary

  • bwinLIGA Champions
  • FC Porto
  • Relegated from bwinLIGA
  • Boavista FC *
  • UD Leiria
  • Promoted from Liga de Honra
  • CD Trofense
  • Rio Ave FC
  • Taça de Portugal 2008
  • Sporting CP 2-0 FC Porto (aet)
  • Taça de Liga 2008
  • Vitória FC 0-0 Sporting CP (aet)
  • Vitória FC won 3-2 on pens

Apito Dorado (Golden Whistle) match-fixing case

* Boavista FC were penalised with relegation due to a match fixing scandel that took place in 2003/04. Due to this FC Paços de Ferreira, despite finishing in the relegation zone, remained in the bwinLIGA.