Team Maps

Portuguese Liga Sagres 2008/09 interactive map


Hover over the teams on the map for full details

Hovering on the team reveals the team insignia, home stadium, major domestic & European titles won and link to their website.


Portuguese 2008/09 season summary

  • Liga Sagres Champions
  • FC Porto
  • Relegated from Liga Sagres
  • CFE Amadora *
  • CD Trofense
  • Promoted from Liga de Honra
  • SC Olhanense
  • UD Leiria
  • Taça de Portugal 2009
  • FC Porto 1-0 FC Paços de Ferreira
  • Taça de Liga 2009
  • SL Benfica 1-1 Sporting CP (aet)
  • SL Benfica won 3-2 on pens

CF Os Belenenses stay up

* The team that actually finished 15th were CF Os Belenenses. Although they were due to be relegated, CFE Amadora encountered major financial problems and were relegated in CF Os Belenenses place.