Team Maps

Dutch Eredivisie 2000/01 interactive map


Hover over the teams on the map for full details

Hovering on the team reveals the team insignia, home stadium, major domestic & European titles won and link to their website.


Dutch 2000/2001 season summary

  • Eredivisie Champions
  • PSV
  • Relegated from Eredivisie
  • Fortuna Sittard *
  • Sparta Rotterdam *
  • RBC
  • Promoted from Eerste Divisie
  • FC den Bosch
  • SBV Excelsior *
  • FC Zwolle *
  • SC Cambuur *
  • FC Volendam *
  • Go Ahead Eagles *
  • Telstar *
  • KNVB Beker 2001
  • FC Twente 0-0 PSV (aet)
  • FC Twente won 4-3 on pens

The bottom team from the Eredivisie is automatically relegated & the top team from the Eerste Divisie is automatically promoted.

2000/01 season Eredivisie play-offs

* The teams finishing 16th & 17th in the Eredivisie go into seperate play-off groups with the 2nd to 7th teams from the Eerste Divisie for a place in the Eredivisie.

Play-off Group detail

Group A - Fortuna Sittard finish top, FC Zwolle are runners up.

Group B - Sparta Rotterdam finish top, SC Cambuur are runners up.


Fortuna Sittard and Sparta Rotterdam retain their places in the Eredivisie.