Team Maps

Dutch Eredivisie 2008/09 interactive map


Hover over the teams on the map for full details

Hovering on the team reveals the team insignia, home stadium, major domestic & European titles won and link to their website.


Dutch 2008/2009 season summary

  • Eredivisie Champions
  • AZ
  • Relegated from Eredivisie
  • Roda JC *
  • De Graafschap *
  • FC Volendam
  • Promoted from Eerste Divisie
  • VVV-Venlo
  • RKC Waalwijk *
  • SC Cambuur *
  • FC Zwolle *
  • SBV Excelsior *
  • MVV *
  • FC Dordrecht *
  • TOP Oss *
  • Telstar *
  • KNVB Beker 2009
  • sc Heerenveen 2-2 FC Twente (aet)
  • sc Heerenveen won 5-4 on pens

The bottom team from the Eredivisie is automatically relegated & the top team from the Eerste Divisie is automatically promoted.

2008/09 season Eredivisie play-offs

* The Eredivisie teams finishing 16th & 17th go into play-offs, with six from the eight qualifying Eerste Divisie teams, for the two remaining places in the Eredivisie.

Play-off deciders

1st leg: RKC Waalwijk 2-0 De Graafschap and SC Cambuur 0-0 Roda JC

2nd leg: De Graafschap 2-1 RKC Waalwijk and Roda JC 1-1 SC Cambuur

3rd leg: RKC Waalwijk 1-0 De Graafschap and SC Cambuur 2-2 Roda JC (aet, Roda JC won 3-5 on penalties)


RKC Waalwijk are promoted to the Eredivisie, taking the place of De Graafschap who are relegated to the Eerste Divisie.

Roda JC retain their place in the Eredivisie.