Team Maps

Hungarian Nemzeti Bajnokság I 2008/09 interactive map


Hover over the teams on the map for full details

Hovering on the team reveals the team insignia, home stadium, major domestic & European titles won and link to their website.


Hungarian 2008/09 season summary

  • NB I Champions
  • Debreceni VSC
  • Relegated from NB I
  • BFC Siófok
  • Rákospalotai EAC
  • Promoted from NB II
  • Ferencvárosi TC (Eastern)
  • Gyirmót SE (Western) ‡
  • Lombard Pápa TFC (Western)
  • Magyar Kupa 2009
  • 1st leg: Győri ETO FC 0-1 Budapest Honvéd FC
  • 2nd leg: Budapest Honvéd FC 0-0 Győri ETO FC
  • Budapest Honvéd FC won 1-0 on aggregate
  • Ligakupa 2009
  • FC Fehérvár 3-1 Pécsi Mecsek FC

NB II structure

The NB II (Nemzeti Bajnokság II) is split into Western and Eastern Divisions. The winner of each division is automatically promoted to the NB I (Nemzeti Bajnokság I).

Gyirmót SE promotion

‡ Gyirmót SE finished 1st in the Western NB II, but were refused a licence to play in the 2009/10 NBII. Lombard Pápa TFC who finished 2nd were promoted in their place.