Team Maps

Spanish La Liga 2011/12 interactive map


Hover over the teams on the map for full details

Hovering on the team reveals the team insignia, home stadium, major domestic & European titles won and link to their website.


Spanish 2011/12 season summary

  • La Liga Champions
  • Real Madrid
  • Relegated from La Liga
  • Villarreal CF
  • Real Sporting de Gijón
  • Real Racing Club
  • Promoted from Segunda División
  • RC Deportivo de La Coruña
  • Celta de Vigo
  • Real Valladolid *
  • AD Alcorcón *
  • Hércules CF *
  • Córdoba *
  • Copa del Rey 2012
  • FC Barcelona 3-0 Athletic Bilbao

The bottom three in the La Liga are automatically relegated, while the teams finishing 1st & 2nd in the Segunda División are automatically promoted.

2011/12 season La Liga play-offs

* The teams finishing 3rd - 6th in the Segunda División go into the play-offs for the final promotion place.

2011/12 season promotion play-off semi finals

1st Leg: Hércules CF 1-1 AD Alcorcón
2nd Leg: AD Alcorcón 0-0 Hércules CF

1st Leg: Córdoba 0-0 Real Valladolid
2nd Leg: Real Valladolid 3-0 Córdoba

2011/12 season promotion play-off final

1st Leg: AD Alcorcón 0-1 Real Valladolid
2nd Leg: Real Valladolid 1-1 AD Alcorcón

Real Valladolid promoted to La Liga for 2012/13 season.