Team Maps

Spanish La Liga 2012/13 interactive map


Hover over the teams on the map for full details

Hovering on the team reveals the team insignia, home stadium, major domestic & European titles won and link to their website.


Spanish 2012/13 season summary

  • La Liga Champions
  • FC Barcelona
  • Relegated from La Liga
  • RCD Mallorca
  • RC Deportivo de La Coruña
  • Real Zaragoza
  • Promoted from Segunda División
  • Elche CF
  • Villarreal CF
  • UD Almería *
  • Girona FC *
  • AD Alcorcón *
  • UD Las Palmas *
  • Copa del Rey 2013
  • Atlético Madrid 2-1 Real Madrid (aet)

The bottom three in the La Liga are automatically relegated, while the teams finishing 1st & 2nd in the Segunda División are automatically promoted.

2012/13 season La Liga play-offs

* The teams finishing 3rd - 6th in the Segunda División go into the play-offs for the final promotion place.

2012/13 season promotion play-off semi finals

1st Leg: UD Las Palmas 1-1 UD Almería
2nd Leg: UD Almería 2-1 UD Las Palmas (aet)

1st Leg: AD Alcorcón 1-1 Girona FC
2nd Leg: Girona FC 3-1 AD Alcorcón

2012/13 season promotion play-off final

1st Leg: Girona FC 0-1 UD Almería
2nd Leg: UD Almería 3-0 Girona FC

UD Almería promoted to La Liga for 2013/14 season.