Team Maps

Spanish La Liga 2013/14 interactive map


Hover over the teams on the map for full details

Hovering on the team reveals the team insignia, home stadium, major domestic & European titles won and link to their website.


Spanish 2013/14 season summary

  • La Liga Champions
  • Atlético Madrid
  • Relegated from La Liga
  • CA Osasuna
  • Real Valladolid
  • Real Betis
  • Promoted from Segunda División
  • SD Eibar
  • RC Deportivo de La Coruña
  • FC Barcelona II ‡
  • Real Murcia *
  • Sporting de Gijón *
  • UD Las Palmas *
  • Córdoba CF *
  • Copa del Rey 2014
  • Real Madrid 2-1 FC Barcelona

The bottom three in the La Liga are automatically relegated, while the teams finishing 1st & 2nd in the Segunda División are automatically promoted.

2013/14 season La Liga play-offs

* The teams finishing 3rd - 6th in the Segunda División go into the play-offs for the final promotion place.

‡ FC Barcelona II finished 3rd in the Segunda División. As they are FC Barcelona's reserve team, they were not eligable for the promotion play-offs, so the teams from 4th - 7th qualify for the play-offs.

2013/14 season promotion play-off semi finals

1st Leg: Córdoba CF 0-0 Real Murcia
2nd Leg: Real Murcia 1-2 Córdoba CF

1st Leg: UD Las Palmas 1-0 Sporting de Gijón
2nd Leg: Sporting de Gijón 0-1 UD Las Palmas

2013/14 season promotion play-off final

1st Leg: Córdoba CF 0-0 UD Las Palmas
2nd Leg: UD Las Palmas 1-1 Córdoba CF

Córdoba CF win on away goal and are promoted to La Liga for 2014/15 season.