Team Maps

US Major League Soccer 2008 interactive map


Hover over the teams on the map for full details

Hovering on the team reveals the team insignia, home stadium, major domestic & CONCACAF titles won and link to their website.

Changes from the 2007 season

San Jose Earthquakes rejoin the MLS.
Kansas City Wizards move from the Arrowhead Stadium to the CommunityAmerica Ballpark.
Real Salt Lake move from the Rice-Eccles Stadium to the new Rio Tinto Stadium.


USA 2008 season summary

MLS Cup winner

Columbus Crew 3-1 New York Red Bulls

MLS Supporters' Shield winner

Columbus Crew

US Open Cup winner

D.C. United 2-1 Charleston Battery

Conference winners

Western Conference : Houston Dynamo · | · Eastern Conference : Columbus Crew

2008 CONCACAF Champions' Cup details

Quarter Final

1st leg: Harbour View FC 1-1 D.C. United
2nd leg: D.C. United 5-0 Harbour View FC (Jm)
  D.C. United won 6-1 on aggregate

1st leg: CSD Municipal 0-0 Houston Dynamo
2nd leg: Houston Dynamo 3-1 CSD Municipal (Gt)
  Houston Dynamo won 3-1 on aggregate

Semi Final

1st leg: CF Pachuca 2-0 D.C. United
2nd leg: D.C. United 2-1 CF Pachuca
  CF Pachuca (Mx) won 3-2 on aggregate

1st leg: Houston Dynamo 0-0 Deportivo Saprissa
2nd leg: Deportivo Saprissa 3-0 Houston Dynamo
  Deportivo Saprissa (CR) won 3-0 on aggregate

2008 CONCACAF Champions Cup Final

Deportivo Saprissa 1-1 CF Pachuca
CF Pachuca 2-1 Deportivo Saprissa (CR)
  CF Pachuca (Mx) won 3-2 on aggregate

2009 CONCACAF Champions League qualifiers

CD Chivas USA, D.C. United, Houston Dynamo & New England Revolution