Team Maps

Romanian Liga I 2010/11 interactive map


Hover over the teams on the map for full details

Hovering on the team reveals the team insignia, home stadium, major domestic & European titles won and link to their website.


Romanian 2010/11 season summary

  • Liga I Champions
  • FC Oţelul Galaţi
  • Relegated from Liga I
  • FC Timişoara *
  • CF Gloria Bistriţa *
  • FC Universitatea Craiova
  • Victoria Brăneşti
  • FC Unirea Urziceni
  • Sportul Studenţesc *
  • Promoted from Liga II
  • FC Ceahlăul Piatra Neamţ (Serie 1)
  • FC Petrolul Ploieşti (Serie 2)
  • CS Concordia Chiajna (Serie 1)
  • Bihor Oradea * (Serie 2)
  • CS Mioveni * (Serie 2)
  • Săgeata Năvodari * (Serie 1)
  • CSU Voinţa Sibiu * (Serie 2)
  • Cupa României 2011
  • FC Steaua Bucureşti 2-1 FC Dinamo Bucureşti

Promotion and relegation issues

* The promotion and relegation places were only decided after the official season finished. This was due to some teams not gaining licences to play in the Liga I for the 2011/12 season.
FC Timişoara & CF Gloria Bistriţa failed to get licences, which meant Sportul Studenţesc were reprived from relegation. This also meant that there was a spare place in the Liga I for 2011/12. This was taken by CSU Voinţa Sibiu, who won a play-off against Săgeata Năvodari 2-0 on aggregate.
Bihor Oradea also failed to get a licence, so their place was taken by CS Mioveni.

Liga II structure

The Liga II is split into two divisions of 18 teams, called Serie 1 & Serie 2. The winner and runner-up of each division is automatically promoted to the Liga I.