Team Maps

Romanian Liga I 2012/13 interactive map


Hover over the teams on the map for full details

Hovering on the team reveals the team insignia, home stadium, major domestic & European titles won and link to their website.


Romanian 2012/13 season summary

  • Liga I Champions
  • FC Steaua Bucureşti
  • Relegated from Liga I
  • FC Rapid Bucureşti *
  • CS Turnu Severin
  • CS Concordia Chiajna *
  • CSMS Iaşi
  • ACF Gloria Bistriţa
  • Promoted from Liga II
  • FC Botoşani (Serie 1)
  • Corona Braşov (Serie 2)
  • Săgeata Năvodari (Serie 1)
  • Poli Timişoara (Serie 2)
  • Cupa României 2013
  • FC Petrolul Ploieşti 1-0 CFR Cluj

Liga II structure

The Liga II is split into two divisions of 18 teams, called Serie 1 & Serie 2. The winner and runner-up of each division is automatically promoted to the Liga I.

* FC Astra Ploieşti move and name change

FC Astra Ploieşti owner Ioan Niculae moved the club in September 2012 to Giurgiu. The club name was subsequently changed to FC Astra Giurgiu.

* FC Rapid Bucureşti financial issues

CS Concordia Chiajna finished in the third relegation place, but were given a reprieve, due to FC Rapid Bucureşti not being granted a licence for the 2013/14 season. This was after a play-off between the two which CS Concordia Chiajna lost, but retained their place in Liga I on appeal. CFR 1907 Cluj were also initailly not granted a licence for 2013/14, but were reprieved on appeal.